taffordshire's voice for local government



County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276147 Please ask for Jonathan Lindop Email: jonathan.lindop@staffordshire.gov.uk

Staffordshire Local Government Association - Joint Waste Management Board

Tuesday, 18 July 2017 10.30 am County Buildings, Stafford

> John Henderson Honorary Secretary 10 July 2017

AGENDA

PART ONE

- 1. Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 23 May 2017 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. Matters Arising
- 5. Strategic Waste Management Board Action Plan Performance Report (Pages 7 10)

Report of the Chairman of the Waste Officers' Group

- 6. **Joint Waste Management Board Sub-Group** (Pages 11 12)
 - (a) Progress Report Report of the Waste Partnership Manager;
 - (b) The Future of the Group Oral report of the Waste Partnership Manager
- 7. Staffordshire Waste Partnership Finances (Pages 13 14)

Oral Report of Environment Manager - East Staffordshire Borough Council

8. Household Waste Recycling Centres

- (a) Charging Update Presentation by Group Manager: Sustainability and Waste Management, Staffordshire County Council;
- (b) Litter Strategy Presentation by Chairman of Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee

9. Holistic Savings for Staffordshire

- (a) Waste and Resources Action Programme (WRAP) Project Update Oral report of the Waste Partnership Manager;
- (b) Progress to Date Presentation by Senior Consultant, Ricardo AEA;
- (c) Group Discussion

NB. The WRAP Project includes the following four main work strands:-

- Further modelling of chargeable garden waste and food waste collection services;
- Staffordshire disposal outlets:
- Private Finance Initiative credits and;
- Payment mechanisms in a two tier system

10. Date/Venue of Next Meeting

11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs of Part I of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below."

PART TWO

Nil

Membership

Ann Beech Joy Goodall
Mary Bond Gill Heath
Iain Eadie David Leese
Frank Finlay Anthony Munday
Arthur Forrester John Preece